skip navigation

Summer Flyers for Incoming Freshman

Coach's Contact for Summer Info

SPORT COACH EMAIL
     
Fall    
Cross Country (Boys) Craig Dunn cldunn@capousd.org
Cross Country (Girls) Nic Smith nlsmith@capousd.org
Football Tony Henney coachhenney@gmail.com
Golf (Girls) Glenn Forster geforster@capousd.org
Surfing (Boys/Girls) Tim Sampson twsampson@capousd.org
Tennis (Girls) TBA TBA
Volleyball (Girls) Tom Hoff hoff12usa@gmail.com
Water Polo (Boys) Kenny Yamamoto kennyy.yamamoto@gmail.com

 

 

 

   
Winter    
Basketball (Boys) Tom Desiano tadesiano@capousd.org
Basketball (Girls) Shevy Akason shevy@everydaylux.com
Soccer (Boys) Earl Alexander earl.alexander@gmail.com
Soccer (Girls) Zaid Malkosh zmalkosh@gmail.com
Water Polo (Girls) Carrie Pierce clpierce@capousd.org
Boys Wrestling Reza Abedi reabedi@capousd.org
Girls Wrestling Ken Workman kbworkman@capousd.org
     
     
SPORT COACH EMAIL
     

Spring

   
Baseball Tom Faris tcfaris@capousd.org
Golf (Boys) Glenn Forster geforster@capousd.org
Lacrosse (Boys) Trent Cooper trcooper@capoud.org
Lacrosse (Girls) Sterling Breckenridge slbreckenbridge@capousd.org
Softball Brandon Cosenza bccosenza@capousd.org
Swimming/Diving (Boys) Carrie Pierce clpierce@capousd.org
Swimming/Diving (Girls) Carrie Pierce clpierce@capousd.org
Tennis (Boys) TBA TBA
Track (Boys) Craig Dunn cldunn@capousd.org
Track (Girls) Ryan Crane lifeis2hurdle@gmail.com
Volleyball (Boys) Emilie Austin volleyballplaya70@gmail.com
Pep Squad Lindsey Lee lalee@capousd.org
     
AD Tom Faris tcfaris@capousd.org
AD Carrie Pierce clpierce@capousd.org
PRINCIPAL Dr. Brad Baker bwbaker@capousd.org
ACT. DIRECTOR Sandy Mesa samesa@capousd.org
ASU Clerk Linda Stover ljstover@capousd.org
Trainer Max Nikolenko mtnikolenko@capousd.org
School number 949-496-6666  
Athletic Fax 949-661-3562  

TRYOUTS

Please reach out to our coaches if you are interested in trying out for a sport. All of our sports are on path to play this spring. You can find the email to the coach of the sport you want to play under the staff tab of the home page. You can also see "Contact the Coach" under the Athletics tab. Most teams are being selected during the fall semester.  Reminder that all students need a physical and be cleared through the athletic office prior to trying out. 

Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country

Girls Cross Country

Girls Golf

Football

Surf

Girls Tennis

Girls Volleyball

Boys Water Polo

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball

Girls Basketball

Boys Soccer

Girls Soccer

Girls Water Polo

Boys and Girls Wrestling

Spring Sports

Baseball

Boys Golf

Boys Lacrosse

Girls Lacrosse

Softball

Boys and Girls Swim

Boys Tennis

Boys and Girls Track

Boys Volleyball

 

Dear DHHS Family,

We hope everyone is healthy and doing well during these tough times. We are working hard in taking positive steps and hopefully we can continue in that direction with the opening of California and the nation.

DHHS Athletics is now accepting physicals for the 2021/2022 school year.  We are not collecting the form. Forms must be uploaded.  


PLEASE READ BELOW AND FOLLOW THE STEPS TO SET UP YOUR STUDENTS ATHLETIC CLEARANCE 

 

                               -1-                              

 Download the physical form below from the link below.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD PHYSICAL FORM.

 

                               - 2 -                              

We have partnered with South Coast Medical Center this year to assist you in obtaining a physical so that your student athlete will be cleared for athletics. Physicals are $40. Due to current situations, the center has an appointment protocol which you will find in the link below. Please make sure to bring the printed and filled out physical form above with you to the appointment.  The doctor will need to sign it and the office will need to stamp it as well. 

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE MEDICAL CENTER APPOINTMENT PROTOCOL 

 

                               - 3 -                              

Use the link below to download the athleticclearance.com checklist. This will walk you through setting up your student athlete's athletic clearance page. Make sure you print the confirmation page, sign and date it and have your son/daughter sign it and date it as well. 

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD THE CHECKLIST FOR ATHLETICCLEARANCE.COM

 

                               - 4 -                              

The athletic office and coaches will not be collecting any physical paperwork.

After you are done with the 3 steps above and have all the forms including confirmation. Please upload the following on your athleticclearance.com.

1 - Completed physical form that is signed by both the parent and by the doctor.

2 - Copy of you insurance card.

3 - Confirmation page from athleticclearance.com signed by parent and student. (PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU UPLOAD THIS USING THE "ADDITIONAL ITEMS" BUTTON )

 

 

The Board of Trustees desires to provide a safe school environment that allows all students equal access and opportunities in the district’s academic and other educational support programs, services, and activities.  The Board prohibits, at any District school or school activity, unlawful discrimination, including discriminatory harassment, intimidation, and bullying of any student based on the student’s actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, national origin, nationality, ethnicity, ethnic group identification, age, religion, marital or parental status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, or gender expression or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics.